View count: 9219

Curriculum Synosis

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          
 
System Control                                                          
Based on the fundation of system theories,system control is developed with the combinations of electronics, computer science, sensor, networking,communications, and signal processing. In the next ten years, control technologies will create a new paradigm for the applications of biomedical electronics, green energy technologies, and robotics.

Multimedia Signal Processing
Signal processing represents the processing technologies for both signal itself and information hidden in signals. With the advancement of networking, communications, and 4C industries, signal processing will be closely related to our human daily life. 

System-on-chip
Based on analog circuits, system-on-chip (SOC) is developed to provide low-power, high effiency, and design for test technologies.With the integration of digital circuits and micro-sensor devices,SOCs can be applied for biomedical and environmental monitoring.  

Mobile Communications
The target is to research on all types of communications including wireless, wired, fiber optical, underwater, underground, and satellite systems. We will also investigate different kinds of storage and recording systems including stereo, CD, DRAM, Flash, magnetic, disk array. The following topics will be included:
1. Channel characteristics
2. Performance limitations
3. Transmission and receiving structures
4. Signal structure
5. Resource allocations
6. Related signal processing
7. Cross-layer design between PHY and upper layers 

Robotics and Bioelectronics
Robotics focus on integration of subsystems including mechanisms, sensor devices, motors, power electronics, communications, and microprocessors. Major research direction will be on the implementations of robots that can be applied to our daily lives. 
 
Power Electronics/ MEM
This program consists of three major topics including power electronics, power systems, and electrical mechanics. The targets are to provide training on analytical tools, knowledge establishment in power technologies, and implementations on power control.
 
Microwave and Antennas
Withe the adoption of electromagnetic theory, quantum mechanics are pervasively applied in various engineering fields, e.g., military radars, satellite communications, mobile communications, and optical systems.
  
Information and Communications
Pervasive networking and communications facilitate the ease of our daily lives, which also bring up the problems of information security. With comprehensive introductions on communication and networking technologies, this program will cultivate students to become networking experts from both theoretical and implementational aspects.  
 
Biomedical Electronics and Information
Biomedical electronics focus on developing core technologies for medical electronics, micro-mechanic devices, biomedical optical electronics, biomedical signal processing, and image sensing/analysis.
  
Computer Engineering
This program will provide cross-fields training on electrical and computer engineering.A series of courses will be provided including logic design, software development, and hardware architecture.We aim at providing unique training for students to become experts in the areas of multi-core computing and intelligent cloud computing.

浏览人次: 7948

学程简介

 
学程简介
   
                                                                                                                                                           
 
 
系统控制学程
控制技术随着科技的进步,以系统理论为基础,结合电子、资讯、传感、网络、通讯与讯号处理等领域。在未来十年内,控制科技将结合生物医学与新能源技术,为机器人产业与绿色能源产业开创新局。


多媒体讯号处理学程
讯号处理泛指一切对于讯号本身或是讯号中所隐藏的讯息所做的任何处理。在未来随着网络、通讯及4C产业的蓬勃发展,与人类的日常生活将更紧密结合。
 

系统芯片设计学程
以类比电路为基础,发展低功耗、高效能电路,以及可测试设计技术,并整合数码电路与微传感元件,发展应用于生医与环境监控的系统单芯片。
 

通讯科学与系统学程
研究任何形式的通讯(无线、有线、光纤、水下、地底、卫星、水平线外等等)储存与录播(音响、CD、DRAM、Flash、magnetic、Disk Array等等)系统之
1、通道特性
2、性能极限
3、传输(录制)与接收(播出)端
   架构
4、信号结构
5、资源分配
6、相关的信号处理
7、实体层与上层间之跨层设计
 

机器人与仿生科技学程
机器人着重子系统的整合,包含机构、传感器、马达、电力电子、通讯、微处理器等。以实作贴近生活运用层面之机器人为重要研究方向。
 
 
电力电子与能源科技学程
含括电力电子、电力系统、电机机械三大科目。训练目标在于:基本分析工具之养成、电力相关系统知识的建立、电力调控实做之培养。
 
 
无线科技学程
量子力学与相对论加入了电磁理论的修正后,被广泛的应用在工程方面。例如:军事雷达、卫星通讯、行动通讯与光学系统。
 
 
资讯通讯学程
无所不在的网络通讯为生活带来许多便利,伴随的资讯安全问题亦越趋重要。本学程将深入浅出介绍现有的通讯技术,培养实务与理论并重的网络专家。
 
 
生医电子与资讯学程
生医电子着重于医疗电子、微机电元件、生医光电、生理讯号和影像之传感与分析等核心技术与开发。
 
 
计算机工程学程
跨领域结合电机与资讯的训练,规划一系列数理逻辑、软件开发、硬件架构等相关课程,为全国独一无二具有多核心运算能力与智慧型云端应用特色之尖端科技学程。